Confusion: Cazalet Chronicles Book 3

Author(s): Elizabeth Jane Howard


London and Sussex, 1942. The English family in turmoil ...The long, dark days of struggle provide the poignant background to the third book of the Cazalet Chronicles. As the war enters its fourth year, chaos has become a way of life. Both in the still peaceful Sussex countryside, and in air-raid-threatened London, the divided Cazalets begin to find the battle for survival echoing the confusion in their own lives ...Confusion is the third volume in The Cazalet Chronicles. The next novel in the series is Casting Off.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

The third volume in the Cazalet Chronicles, recently adapted for BBC Radio 4

Elizabeth Jane Howard is the author of fourteen highly acclaimed novels, most recently Love All. The Cazalet Chronicles - The Light Years, Marking Time, Confusion and Casting Off - have become established as modern classics and were adapted for a major BBC television series. In 2002 Macmillan published her autobiography, Slipstream. In that same year she was awarded a CBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours List.

General Fields

  • : 9780330339957
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Pan Books
  • : 0.315
  • : August 1994
  • : 197mm X 130mm X 31mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 496
  • : geneal. table