Churches of Colonial Hobart

Author(s): Robyn Everist

* Tasmaniana

"All of the major religious organisations in the British Isles sent their delegates to Tasmania, known as Van Diemen's Land until 1856... By 1835 the colony was home to the Churches of England, Scotland and Rome, as well as Jews, Independents, Methodists and Baptists... This field guide is designed to help you identify the 24 churches of colonial Hobart that are still standing today, most of which are still active. Each entry includes the street address, year of construction, name of the architect, brief background notes and details on architectural style and features."--Introduction.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780648417903
  • : Hobart History Publishing
  • : December 2018
  • : 21.00 cmmm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 64