Spirited

Author(s): Julie Cohen

Novels

Three women carry unspeakable truths in their heart. At what cost will they find their freedom?

In Victorian England, Viola is an amateur photographer struggling with the grief of her father's death and the sterile atmosphere of her marriage to her childhood friend, Jonah. When she discovers a talent for capturing ghostly images on camera, Viola comes to the attention of a spirit medium, and a powerful attraction between the two women is sparked... As each woman puts herself at risk, secrets are brought to light that will change their lives forever.

Driven by passionate, courageous female characters, and exploring themes of sexuality, gender and prejudice, Spirited is your next unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of The Binding, The Familiars, and Once Upon a River.

********

Praise for Julie Cohen's storytelling:

'Not often does a story remind us of what beautifully complex creatures we are. Julie Cohen has given us that rare gift' Christina Dalcher, author of VOX

'Moving and beautiful' Joanna Cannon

'Elegant, thoughtful and powerful' Daisy Buchanan

'One of the most beautiful and heartbreaking stories I've read' Emma Flint

'Original, poignant and beautifully told' S Magazine

$32.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781409179887
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • : 0.3
  • : July 2020
  • : 3.3 Centimeters X 23.4 Centimeters X 15.5 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 320